Graduate Students

Layla Brown-Vincent

Student Development Coordinator

Office: 125 Science Drive, Bryan Center 036, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: +1 919 684 9401

layla.brown@duke.edu

Christina Cecelia Davidson

Instructor of History

christina.davidson@duke.edu

As a Duke History Ph.D. candidate, I specialize in Caribbean History and African Diaspora Studies. I am particularly interested in the history of Protestantism in the Spanish Caribbean, and the intersection of religious, racial, and national ideologies. My research focuses on Afro-diasporic...

Full Profile »

Israel Durham

Instructional Staff, Grad Student

israel.durham@duke.edu

Taneisha Means

Teaching Assistant

Office: 327 Perkins Library, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90204, Durham, NC 27708-0204

Phone: (919) 660-4327

taneisha.means@duke.edu

Sasha Panaram

Student

sasha.panaram@duke.edu

Sasha Panaram is a PhD candidate in English at Duke University, where she studies conditions of belonging, creative expressions of loss, and enactments of fugitivity in black diasporic literature. Her dissertation explores fictional and critical renderings of the Middle Passage by black women in...

Full Profile »

Nikolas Sparks

Instructional Staff, Grad Student

nikolas.sparks@duke.edu